Follow us:
Twitter Facebook Facebook





We are 3 students from Stuttgart Media University visiting the course “Audiovisual Media”.





René Heß: Writer, Director

René has been making short films for more than 10 years. Amongst others he was awarded at 2880 Grand Prix du Film in Leverkusen, Germany. Internships at Constantin Film ("Anonyma - A Woman in Berlin") and film distributors (Gierich GmbH Film Licht Technik) earned him broad knowledge in filmmaking. During his studies he directed "ad acta", a "bureaucratic" short film bearing resemblance to Kafka.








Rick Poley: Producer, Visual Effects

During his studies, Rick specialized in production und visual effects and improved his skills in two short film productions. He also gained experience at TRIXTER Film in Munich working on international movie productions. Besides his studies he voluntarily produced a documentary about the Speech Therapy Kindergarten in Wolfsburg.










Waldemar Solotowizki: Director of Photography

Waldemar was responsible for camera and lighting of the short film "Verzettelt", which debuted in October 2009 at the short film festival in Constance, as well as of the sociocritical stop-motion-clip "Webciety". Alongside his studies he produces image und commercial clips.



Further information about Stuttgart Media University and our course "Audiovisual Media" can be found at www.hdm-stuttgart.de.

Follow us:
Twitter Facebook Facebook





"On Strings" entsteht als Abschlussarbeit im Studiengang Audiovisuelle Medien an der Hochschule der Medien Stuttgart.





René Heß: Regie, Drehbuch

Seit mehr als 10 Jahren schreibt und realisiert René eigene Kurzfilmprojekte, für die er z.B. beim 2880 Grand Prix du Film in Leverkusen ausgezeichnet wurde. Praktika bei Constantin Film ("Anonyma") und im Filmtechnik-Verleih (Gierich GmbH Film Licht Technik) verhalfen ihm zu breitem Wissen in Sachen Film. Im Rahmen seines Studiums führte er unter anderem Regie bei "ad acta", einem "bürokratischen" Kurzfilm in Kafka-Manier.








Rick Poley: Produktion, Visual Effects

Rick hat sich im Verlauf des Studiums auf die Bereiche Produktion und Visual Effects spezialisiert und seine Kenntnisse in zwei Kurzfilmproduktionen vertieft. Bei der Firma TRIXTER Film in München konnte er zudem Erfahrungen durch die Arbeit an internationalen Kinoproduktionen sammeln. Außerhalb des Studiums produzierte er ehrenamtlich einen Dokumentarfilm für den Sprachheilkindergarten Wolfsburg.









Waldemar Solotowizki: Bildgestaltung, Kamera

Waldemar Solotowizki war beim Kurzfilm "Verzettelt", welcher im Oktober 2009 bei den Konstanzer Kurzfilmfestspielen anlief, sowie bei dem sozialkritischen Stop-Motion-Clip "Webciety" für Kamera und Licht verantwortlich. Neben seinem Studium an der HdM dreht er freiberuflich Image- und Produktfilme.





Weiterführende Informationen zur Hochschule der Medien und speziell zum Studiengang "Audiovisuelle Medien" finden Sie unter www.hdm-stuttgart.de.