Follow us:
Twitter Facebook Facebook


Our film is inspired by the movies "Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels", "Snatch" and "RocknRolla" of the legendary British director Guy Ritchie

The Idea

The idea of „On Strings“ is quite simple: We want to do things a little differently.

Many previous films created at Stuttgart Media University dealt with topics like the challenges of growing up and situations that one never had to face before. Most of these films treated these matters in a thoughtful and melancholic manner. But we want to tackle this content in an entertaining, funny and also ironic way instead.
“On Strings” should be understood as a link between personal fates worth telling and stories which are funny and entertaining. Both points are interesting and challenging by themselves. But the thrilling end of our studies has its roots in the combination of both to create a breathtaking short film

In order to make this project come true, we highly depend on your support in terms of donations and sponsoring. A major part of our technical equipment is provided by our university. But we have to bear any further expenses on our own. And this can be freakin’ expensive. So please help us…

Follow us:
Twitter Facebook Facebook


Die Filme "Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels", "Snatch" und "RocknRolla"
des britischen Regisseurs Guy Ritchie geben den Stil unseres Film vor.

Unsere Idee

„On Strings“ liegt eine simple Idee zugrunde: Wir wollen es einmal etwas anders machen.

Viele an der Hochschule der Medien produzierte Filme vor uns haben sich mit den Fragen beschäftigt, wie es ist, wenn man erwachsen wird, welche Herausforderungen auf einen warten und welche neuen Situationen einen überfordern. Was diese Filme dann oft zeigten, waren melancholische, nachdenkliche oder traurige Geschichten. Wir hingegen möchten dieser Thematik unterhaltsam, locker und auch ironisch begegnen.

„On Strings“ soll die Brücke schlagen zwischen Themen, zu denen es etwas zu sagen gibt, und Geschichten, die Spaß machen und unterhalten. Beides ist für sich genommen interessant und herausfordernd. Der ganz besondere Reiz zum Abschluss unseres Studiums liegt hingegen in der Verbindung beider Aspekte zu einem mitreißenden Kurzfilm.

Um dieses Projekt realisieren zu können, sind wir auf die Unterstützung in Form von Spenden- und Sponsorengeldern angewiesen. Ein Teil des technischen Equipments für die Aufnahmen wird von der Hochschule gestellt, weitere Aufwendungen müssen jedoch von uns Studenten mithilfe privater Mittel getragen werden.